First Holy Communion Programme

2018/2019 First Holy Communion Programme

Commitment Meeting – Sacred Heart Church – Tuesday 9th October 2018, 6pm

In the name of the Father – School – Tuesday 23rd October 2018

Lord Have Mercy – School – Tuesday 6th November 2018

Celebrating our Rescue – School – Tuesday20th November 2018

God helps me get it right – School – Tuesday 4th December 2018

Glory to God in the highest – School – Tuesday 18th December 2018

The word of the Lord – School – Tuesday 8th January 2019

Bread to offer – School – Tuesday 22nd January 2019

Fruit of the vine – School – Tuesday 5th February 2019

Do this in memory of me – School – Tuesday 26th February 2019

Reconciliation – Sacred Heart Church – Tuesday 12th March 2019

Body of Christ – School - Tuesday 26th March 2019

To love and to serve – School – Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Practice in Churches with the bread and wine – Sunday 28th April after 11am Mass

Celebration days 12th & 19th May 2019 (proposed)

Additional Dates

1. Children to be introduced within the parish – weekend of 24th and 25th November (all churches)

2. Children to receive bibles – weekend of 12th and 13th January (all churches)

3. Children to do the offertory – weekend of 9th and 10th February (all churches)

School Uniform

Following consultation with children, parents / carers, staff and governors I would like to inform ...

Click for full details

Newsletter 1/02/19

1st Feb 2019

Dear Parents/ Carers, Another busy week in St Benedict’s; Mrs Pringle organised science week for ...

Newsletter 21/01/2019

18th Jan 2019

Dear Parents/ Carers, We are now settled back into the New Year and following the wonderful celebra...